WHS has 11 National Merit Commended scholars

Eleven Westlake High School students were named 2014 National Merit Commended students in the National Merit Program.

Anna Aylward, Anna Boor, Robert Hoon, Evelyn Kennedy, Hon Kwok, Kelly Laraway, Austin Moran, Eleni Packis, Thome Reusser, Taylor Salamone and Kristen Vellinga are among the 34,000 high scorers on the PSAT/NMSQT who are recognized for their outstanding academic promise.

They join WHS’ eight National Merit Semifinalists – Deepak Kumar, Apshara Ravichandran, Krish Shah, Sameena Khan, Jacob Wise, Paavani Reddy, Ethan Fitz and Michelle Adamczyk – who will move on to compete for about 8,300 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $34 million.

Read More on Schools
Volume 5, Issue 22, Posted 10:10 AM, 10.29.2013