Village Foundation names trustees

The Village Foundation welcomed new additions to the board of trustees and bid farewell to those serving full six-year terms at a reception in November. Joining the board are Thomas Henderson, Kristen Baird Adams, Loretta Tindall, Sara Urbansic and Maryann O’Reilly. Leaving the board with much appreciation were: Charlie Kennedy, Thomas Harkness, Jon Loufman, Gary Heldt, Harry Huhndorff and Sam Barnes.

In other actions, Ms. O’Reilly is replacing Elaine Korte as secretary; Ms. Korte remains a member of the Board of Trustees Honorary Advisors, as are Clinton Keener (education) and Richard Mayer (environment).   

President Eileen Vernon announced that Gary Heldt will continue as chairman of the Memorial Day Celebration. Those wishing to have a bronze plaque installed for a family member or friend of Bay Village should email the board at: For more information about online contributions or to get grant and scholarship forms or pictures and articles about the permanent bronze plaques can be found on the website,

The Village Foundation was founded in 1995 by T. Richard Martin, and approved as a 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization in 1996. It is a non-profit corporation that supports on-going volunteer efforts that improve the quality of life in Bay Village. The Village Foundation provides recognition for exemplary citizens, scholarships for outstanding Bay Village high school students, and grants to Bay Village 501(c)(3) not for profit organizations and maintains an independent Fireworks Fund for the community volunteers pursuing funds for fireworks.

Read More on Local News
Volume 6, Issue 2, Posted 10:15 AM, 01.21.2014