Sean O'Reilly receives West Shore Chamber award

Sean O’Reilly, center, accepts the 2014 Hugh Dawson Award from (left to right) George Hillow, 1995 award recipient; Mayor Dennis Clough; West Shore Chamber President Susan Uranker; and Chamber Executive Director John Sobolewski. Photo by Tammy Bertrand

The West Shore Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce Sean O’Reilly as the recipient of the 2014 Hugh Dawson Award. Sean received this award at the monthly chamber luncheon on Tuesday, Jan. 13, at LaCentre. The Hugh Dawson Award is the highest award a chamber member can receive. In addition to the award, Sean was also presented with a proclamation from Westlake Mayor Dennis Clough.

"Sean has been involved in the West Shore Chamber of Commerce for nearly 20 years and has served on the board for approximately 17 years," said John Sobolewski, Executive Director. "He has shown outstanding leadership, previously serving as president. Sean also shares his financial expertise to help keep the chamber financially sound." O'Reilly is senior vice president, investment officer, at Wells Fargo Advisors.

The award is named in honor of Hugh Dawson, a founding member of the West Shore Chamber of Commerce. Dawson also served as chamber director until his death in 1994.

Sharon Matthews

Sharon Matthews

Executive Assistant, West Shore Chamber of Commerce

Read More on Local News
Volume 7, Issue 2, Posted 9:55 AM, 01.20.2015